Sinbad on Clinton’s Bosnia Trip

Somehow I missed this one:

Clinton: “We used to say in the White House that if a place is too dangerous, too small or too poor, send the First Lady.”

And Chelsea, Sinbad, and Sheryl Crowe.

Sinbad: “What kind of president would say, ‘Hey man, I can’t go because I might get shot… but I’m gonna send my wife and daughter. Oh and take a guitar player and a comedian with you.’”

3 responses to “Sinbad on Clinton’s Bosnia Trip

  1. Like most right-thinking people, I find myself in the odd position of agreeing with Sinbad.

    But, I had much the same thought process. All anyone had to do was find out that Chelsea Clinton was on the trip and you’d know that the whole thing had to have been absolutely, 100 percent safe – just another First Lady photo op. That, or the Clintons are the shittiest parents in the world.

    I think back to David Geffen’s comment a year ago – one for which he took no small amount of grief – that lying comes so easily to the Clintons. There are videos everywhere of the speech in which she describes the Bosnia trip. I dare anyone to watch the video, study Senator Clinton’s delivery, particularly the nonchalance and devil-may-care attitude with which she “recalls” her harrowing arrival, and conclude anything other than that this is someone to whom lying comes very easily.

    As well as former Senator Bradley’s comment that the Clintons believe that the bigger the lie, the more easily they can get away with it.

    And I think I know why that is. It’s because of what I’m actually feeling right now. I’m embarrassed for them. I honestly feel ashamed for them. The fact that you’ve caught someone in a lie so egregious, so blatant, so easily proven false, has the odd effect of actually embarrassing people other than the person who lied.

    But the Clintons forgot about shame a long time ago.

  2. And that’s just it. I don’t feel sorry for them because they don’t feel any shame and seem to be completely remorseless about “misstatements” that are really lies. She’s not even embarrassed to pretend it was a mistake.

    And it’s only going to get worse as I think they’ve decided to go nuclear on Obama since the only way they can win at this point is by destroying BO.

    Ugh.

  3. Let me clarify: I don’t feel sorry for them. I don’t know how any right-thinking person could feel sorry for them. But I do find the whole thing shameful and difficult to countenance – almost as if the shame and embarrassment they fail to demonstrate is projected onto others.

    I too fear it is only going to get worse. I really think that the Clintons have decided that they can’t win the nomination, but they can destroy Obama. And I don’t know if their end game is to let McCain win and run again in 2012, or just to be able to tell you ‘we told you so’ when/if Obama does lose thanks to the oppo research they’ve done gratis for McCain. There’s no doubt in my mind that they’re both narcissistic assholes capable of plotting either option.

Leave a Reply

