Terry McAuliffe Against Seating Michigan Delegates

Er, well, he was:

“I’m going outside the primary window,” [Michigan Sen. Carl Levin] told me definitively.

“If I allow you to do that, the whole system collapses,” I said. “We will have chaos. I let you make your case to the DNC, and we voted unanimously and you lost.”

Snip.

“You won’t deny us seats at the convention,” he said.

“Carl, take it to the bank,” I said. “They will not get a credential. The closest they’ll get to Boston will be watching it on television. I will not let you break this entire nominating process for one state. The rules are the rules. If you want to call my bluff, Carl, you go ahead and do it.”

The situation was different in 2004. Hillary wasn’t running and hadn’t won an unopposed primary in that state yet.

Even when McAuliffe was the DNC Chair, I thought he represented every thing that was wrong about the Democratic party

He still does.

One response to “Terry McAuliffe Against Seating Michigan Delegates

  1. And so does hands-off Dean. His ineptitude and failure to exert leadership will ensure McStain’s ascendancy. Is it too late?

Leave a Reply

