Bush – Too Embarrassing for Words

Heh:

PRESIDENT BUSH: Madam President, it is a pleasure to welcome you back to the Oval Office. We have just had a very constructive dialogue. First, I want to tell you how proud I am to be the President of a nation that — in which there’s a lot of Philippine-Americans. They love America and they love their heritage. And I reminded the President that I am reminded of the great talent of the — of our Philippine-Americans when I eat dinner at the White House. (Laughter.)

PRESIDENT ARROYO: Yes.

I hope they keep him away from other leaders in his remaining months in office. The possibilties of what could come out of his mouth are too horrible to consider.

5 responses to “Bush – Too Embarrassing for Words

  1. This was almost incomprehensible. I’m not making excuses for the guy – believe me – but do you get the impression that there is, in all seriousness, something not right with him? Episodes like this, the fractured syntax – all of it just makes me wonder if, like Reagan, we’re going to find out in a year that there is something diagnosibly wrong with him.

  2. The Decider is completely out to lunch! Collecting Bushisms must be a full time job. I think my favorite remains “… you can’t get fooled again.”

  3. Mine is: Families are where wing takes dream!

  4. I’m trying to pick my jaw up off my desk, and failing. Oh my God. “Hey, thanks for sending us our kitchen staff!”

    It is at this point that I must confess and beg forgiveness, having voted for this flapstick in 2000.

    I am so sorry.

  5. Ha, B. You’re forgiven! We all make mistakes.

    But, yeah! WTF was he thinking?

Leave a Reply

