Quitting a Job

Why does it feel so good to write these words?

Dear ________

This letter is to inform you of my resignation from ___, effective _____ in order to accept my new position as ______ at the _____.

I have enjoyed my ____ years at _____ and the time I have spent with my co-workers and _____. Both have taught me many valuable lessons.

I will do anything I can to spend the next month to ensure a smooth transition for my clients and co-workers.

6 responses to “Quitting a Job

  1. Ha! I’ve written those words so many times, I’ve lost count. Thankfully, I am very happy with current employer who shall remain nameless … 🙂

  2. Laura, ha! Are you sure?

    But yeah, I loved writing those words! I wish I had the opportunity to have written them more often.

  3. Congratulations. Hope your new gig is great and that you won’t want to – or have to – write those words again for quite some time.

  4. Congratulations!! It is nice to start anew, but I consider myself very fortunate in that I like my job, and I love where I do it.

    I hope this new opportunity is everything you hope it will be.

  5. Thanks, GB!

    You’re fortunate in that you love what you are doing.

    Keep at it!

  6. Zen, ha! My plan is not to have to write those words for another 3-5 years.

    But you know how to make God laugh?

    Make a plan.

Leave a Reply

