Electoral Vote Predictions

Obama will win 344 electoral votes.

He will win all the Kerry states, plus Colorado, New Mexico, Missouri, Virginia, Florida, and Ohio.

Your prediction?

5 responses to “Electoral Vote Predictions

  1. We’re predicting Obama to win 355 to 183. That’s going to be a landslide sweep for Obama and utter defeat for McCain

    http://theobamapound.com/2008/10/our-electoral-prediction-obama-wins-355-to-183/

  2. I suppose I’m cheating a bit by waiting so long to reply to this post, but I’ll give it a shot.

    I think Obama wins all the Kerry states, plus Iowa (7 EV), Virginia (13 EV), New Mexico (5 EV) , Colorado (9 EV), Nevada (5 EV) -> for a total of 291 electoral votes.

    Yeah, I’m a pessimist. And I’m nervous. Florida and Ohio worry me. And Missouri has been so traditionally Republican, and the polls are presently so close, that I see it going to McCain.

  3. GB, it’s good news that you’re giving VA to Obama. I’ll take that as a positive report from the ground.

    Have you checked out Kos’ prediction this evening? He’s predicting 390 EVs for Obama. Wildly optimistic, I think, but it’s good to see such optimism from someone who is usually as pessimistic as Kos.

  4. The polls just look good for him here. And – for what it’s worth – it just feels like Obama is going to win here. I know that’s a bad indicator, but I’m just going to go with my instincts on this one. And I’m in the middle of what used to be Republican country. There’s just not much McCain enthusiasm.

    I’ve not checked out Kos but have been living on 538.com for the last few days. They are more optimistic than I, as well. But, as I’ve said before, I’m constitutionally a pessimist.

    And, I’m proud to report, I think we’ll send our spectacular former Governor, Mark Warner, to the Senate with 60% of the vote.

  5. I think there’s something to be said about instincts. Things in Indiana feel different than they did in the past, but I’m not convinced Obama will win here. He probably won’t, but just the fact that he’s competitive in a ruby-red state tells me that something is happening.

    And I’m looking forward to having Mark Warner in the Senate. He’ll be a great senator, and might be a good president one day.

Leave a Reply

