Rick Warren at the Inauguration

In my mind, Warren is the guy who wrote a book that meth freaks use to keep from being killed by bank robbers.

Apparently, there’s more to Rick Warren.

He appears to be a friendly guy who hates gay people and Democrats. But Obama has picked Warren to give the invocation at the inauguration.

Fundies are not happy that Warren has accepted. And neither are liberals.

I’m annoyed by the choice.

I understand that Obama is trying to bring all Americans together, and that’s one of the reasons I voted for him.

My main objection is that we have all feel like we’ve been taking orders from right-wing preachers for the past eight years. I’m tired of that shit.

I don’t want to have to hear anything from them again any time soon, unless I choose to attend a fundie church.

The invocation by Warren makes me think that we might have to continue to listen to those batshit-crazy fundie preachers. Why can’t they just go away and preach to their flocks and leave the rest of us alone?

2 responses to “Rick Warren at the Inauguration

  1. I would b annoyed too if I felt that religion was being preached from the political leaders. Can you give an example?

  2. I didn’t say that religion was being preached by (from?) political leaders.

    It’s just that I’m sick and tired of taking marching orders from fundie preachers. We’ve had to do that for the past eight years. One of the reasons I voted for Obama is to marginlize the religious right.

    And now Obama wants to legitimize those who want to tell the rest of us how to live?

Leave a Reply

